COVID-19 (Coronavirus) – an update for our clients.

CLOSE
Image of Nikki

Nicola

I was very fortunate as a child to have been brought up in Inverie, By Knoydart where I had an abundance of animals from hens, geese, ducks, a slow worm, cats and dogs. I helped out with lambing as a child and was always in rock pools, fascinated with hairy caterpillars and butterflies, not to mention frogs and newts. My dream was to get my own pony. I picked winkles on the beach to get money to be able to buy him. The rock pools were freezing cold, but I was determined. Finally, after a lot of sacks of winkles later I managed to buy him. His name was Whisky.

When I lived in Fife, I worked for the Balmoral Hotel in Edinburgh and was trained in excellent customer service. From there I met my husband Jon and we moved to Dumbarton. I worked as a Legal Secretary for quite a few years, we left Dumbarton in 2007 and moved over to Clackmannanshire to be nearer my family and I was lucky enough to apply for the receptionist’s job at the time at Apex Vets and got it. I was so happy as this allowed me to fulfil my life-long dream of working with animals. I was promoted to Senior Administrator in 2014 and some of my job involves supervising the Reception staff, making sure the practice runs smoothly, dealing with all Insurance enquiries and forms and I do lots of admin. Which I love!! I still make sure I am on reception in the mornings as I love to see our clients and their pets. Getting to cuddle puppies is a bonus.

I have loved animals from a very young age and knew one day that I would want a job working with them.

I love working for Apex Vets meeting a varied range of animals, meeting their owners and working in an Administration Role. I am a strong believer in excellent customer service and enjoy being able to provide this to all of our clients at the Practice. I am also a Bereavement Councillor which enables me to help clients deal with the loss of their pet and having been in their position I know how the client feels.

I have a Labrador Millie, Miniature Dachshund Maddison, our 3 cats Kipling, Coco and Ti Amo, 6 Chickens, Ellie the crested gecko and pond fish. In my spare time I enjoy shopping, eating out, walking our dogs in the East Neuk of Fife and holidaying with the dogs in France.

Strictly Necessary

These cookies are required for our website to operate and include items such as whether or not to display this pop-up box or your session when logging in to the website. These cookies cannot be disabled.

Performance

We use 3rd party services such as Google Analytics to measure the performance of our website. This helps us tailor the site content to our visitors needs.

Functional

From time to time, we may use cookies to store key pieces of information to make our site easier for you to use. Examples of this are remembering selected form options to speed up future uses of them. These cookies are not necessary for the site to work, but may enhance the browsing experience.

Targeting

We may use advertising services that include tracking beacons to allow us to target our visitors with specific adverts on other platforms such as search or social media. These cookies are not required but may improve the services we offer and promote.

Change Settings

Welcome. You can control how we use cookies and 3rd party services below

Change Settings Accept
Learn how we use cookies